2024 VHVC Open Show Day 7th July.

Our annual Open Day at Arreton: The day started overcast, heavy downpours and windy and we lost a Gazebo within minutes of being set up and had to be binned. The sun shinned on us eventually.... The show was opened by Graham Biss - IOW High Sheriff at 12.00. At about 12.45 Chitty Chitty Bang Bang arrived with owners Nick and Carolyn Pointing, our judges who were escorted by Jenny Belford to look round cars. Working clockwise: Nick Pointing awarded first places as above to: Briony Nelson with her Austin A35 who joined the VHVC in the morning and won the top prize VHVC member Shield. (You will notice Kandy holding the shield behind Briony and Nick). Ani Ruecroft awarded first place for best visitors car with her unmissable Ford Le Mans Green, Ford Capri 1600 GTX LR Darren Taylor awarded first place for Non British car, VHVC member with his Toyota MR2. Graham Biss High Sheriff opening our show. Bill Rassmussen awarded first place for his Triumph 500 Motor cycle. (Bill is our VHVC Chairman).